BIM: A SUCCESS FACTOR

We consider that BIM (Building Information Modelling) is a basic value for the construction and use of buildings, and for the urban environment that is useable by all.
ARCHIMEN has been investing heavily in research for over 10 years now. One of its very first research areas was BIM. Back in 2003, we bet on BIM as an essential medium for the data - object, built and manipulated throughout the entire building cycle. At that time we created a start-up, ACTIVe3D, dedicated to the development of an internet platform for real estate technical management. Having previously won the gold medal for technical innovation in 2004 at Batimat, the company is now totally autonomous and independent of ARCHIMEN. In 2014, it was awarded the first BIM D’OR, through the intermediary of Burgundy Regional Council, for its management of real estate with a surface area of over 1 million m² in BIM mode.

Active3D-4
Image

BIM MANAGEMENT SKILLS

The research services provided by ARCHIMEN are systematically performed in project mode following the BIM method. Our teams implement the tools (BIM Server, GED, Viewer, etc.) and methods that allow collaborative sharing of the digital model between the various members of the project management team.

INTERNAL METHODOLOGY

ARCHIMEN uses a BIM management guide detailing the working principles followed within the project management team (Codification, partitioning of models, links between models, convention on defining levels of detail per object, etc.). This convention is accompanied by a guide to the computing methods used (references and versions of software, exchange standard, etc.). We provide the IT support and training needed to deploy the tools and follow best practice.

PARTICIPATION IN NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL WORK ON BIM STANDARDISATION AND SMART BUILDING

Electronic data exchanges within the BIM process are carried out in accordance with international standards for exchange, such as the IFC standard, an ISO standard established worldwide by Building Smart International (BSI). In France, the Médiaconstruct association is the French national offshoot of BSI. It brings together the main professional organisations in the building trade and publishers of software solutions in order to promote and facilitate this digital transition with the chain of stakeholders in the construction and real estate businesses. ARCHIMEN has been heavily involved in Médiaconstruct for 10 years now, working to establish the normative and methodological developments needed to promote BIM in France.   As part of the same approach, ARCHIMEN is active within the SMART BUILDING ALLIANCE and the GA2B cluster for active building management.

TOMORROW, BIM FOR ALL

With the emergence of connected objects and the tremendous development of mobile applications on smartphones and tablets, it is easy to imagine the extraordinary service potential offered by exchanging BIM information with each user of a building, according to profile and user context. ARCHIMEN has developed a new concept of exchange which was taken up by ACTIVe3D, and this project was named winner of the government’s worldwide Innovation 2030 competition.

BIM IN DECONSTRUCTION

With the emergence of connected objects and the tremendous development of mobile applications on smartphones and tablets, it is easy to imagine the extraordinary service potential offered by exchanging BIM information with each user of a building, according to profile and user context. ARCHIMEN has developed a new concept of exchange which was taken up by ACTIVe3D, and this project was named winner of the government’s worldwide Innovation 2030 competition. HISER : European Project H2020 Holistic Innovative Solutions for an Efficient Recycling and Recovery of Valuable Raw Materials from Complex Construction and Demolition Waste (HISER) project is co-financed in the framework of the biggest EU Research and Innovation Programme - Horizon 2020. The HISER project is an answer to European challenges that have been identified in the construction and demolition sector, such as :
  • the need to move towards highly efficient paradigms of recovery of valuable raw materials in priority waste streams within the EU28,
  • the need for progress in novel recycling technologies for complex construction and demolition waste,
  • the need for novel solutions stimulating selective sorting at source of materials arising from demolition and refurbishment works
In this context, ARCHIMEN’s expertise is being called upon to help find and experiment with novel methods of qualifying and quantifying waste, based on the BIM used during the demolition phases. (www.hiserproject.eu)  
horizon20210
hiser

Le BIM : un facteur de succès

Nous considérons que le BIM (Building Information Modeling) est une valeur de base pour la construction et l’exploitation du bâtiment, et de l’environnement urbain exploitable par tous.
ARCHIMEN s’investit fortement dans la recherche depuis plus de 10 ans. L’un de ses tous premiers axes de recherche a porté sur le BIM. Dès 2003, nous parions sur le BIM comme support incontournable de la donnée - objet, construite et manipulée sur l’ensemble du cycle du bâtiment. Nous créons alors une start-up, ACTIVe3D, dédiée au développement d’une plate-forme sur internet de gestion technique de patrimoine immobilier. Médaille d’or de l’innovation technologique en 2004 sur Batimat, la société, aujourd’hui totalement autonome et indépendante d’ARCHIMEN, a été primée, par l’intermédiaire du Conseil Régional de Bourgogne, premier BIM D’OR en 2014, pour la gestion de patrimoine immobilier d’une surface de plus d’1 million de m² en mode BIM.

Active3D-4
Image

Compétences BIM Management

Les prestations d’étude menées par ARCHIMEN sont systématiquement réalisées en mode projet et selon la méthode BIM. Nos équipes mettent en place des outils (BIM Serveur, GED, Viewer,…) et méthodes qui autorisent le partage collaboratif de la maquette numérique entre les différents membres de l’équipe de maîtrise d’œuvre.

Méthodologies internes

ARCHIMEN déploie un guide de management BIM, détaillant les principes de travail pratiqué au sein de l’équipe de maîtrise d’œuvre (Codification, partition des maquettes, liens entre maquettes, convention de définition des niveaux de détail par objet,…). Cette convention est doublée d’un guide des méthodes informatiques utilisées (références et version des logiciels, norme d’échanges, …). Nous assurons le support informatique et la formation nécessaire au déploiement des outils et des bonnes pratiques

Participation aux travaux nationaux et internationaux de standardisation sur le BIM et le SMART BUILDING

Les échanges de données informatisées au sein du processus BIM s’effectuent en respectant des normes internationales d’échange, comme par exemple la norme IFC, norme ISO qui est établie au niveau mondial par Building Smart International (BSI). En France, l’association Médiaconstruct est l’émanation nationale de BSI. Elle  regroupe les principales organisations professionnelles du bâtiment, les éditeurs de solutions logicielles, dans le but de promouvoir et faciliter cette transition numérique auprès de la chaîne des acteurs de la construction et l’immobilier ARCHIMEN est engagé fortement depuis 10 ans au sein de Médiaconstruct pour fixer les évolutions normatives et méthodologiques indispensables à la promotion du BIM en France.   Dans la même approche, ARCHIMEN est actif au sein de SMART BUILDING ALLIANCE et du cluster GA2B pour la gestion active du bâtiment

Demain, le BIM pour tous

Avec l’apparition des objets connectés et le formidable développement des applications nomades sur Smartphones et tablettes, il est aisé d’imaginer l’extraordinaire potentiel de services représenté par l’échange des informations du BIM auprès de chaque usager du bâtiment, en fonction de son profil et du contexte de l’usager. ARCHIMEN a développé un nouveau concept d’échange, repris par ACTIVe3D et ce projet a été désigné lauréat du concours mondial d’innovation 2030 du gouvernement

Le BIM en déconstruction

Avec l’apparition des objets connectés et le formidable développement des applications nomades sur Smartphones et tablettes, il est aisé d’imaginer l’extraordinaire potentiel de services représenté par l’échange des informations du BIM auprès de chaque usager du bâtiment, en fonction de son profil et du contexte de l’usager. ARCHIMEN a développé un nouveau concept d’échange, repris par ACTIVe3D et ce projet a été désigné lauréat du concours mondial d’innovation 2030 du gouvernement HISER : Projet Européen H2020 Holistic Innovative Solutions for an Efficient Recycling and Recovery of Valuable Raw Materials from Complex Construction and Demolition Waste (HISER) project is co-financed in the framework of the biggest EU Research and Innovation Programme -  Horizon 2020. Le projet Hiser est une réponse aux défis européens qui ont été identifiés dans le secteur de la construction et de démolition tels que:
  • la nécessité d'aller vers des paradigmes très efficaces de récupération des matières premières recyclables dans les flux de déchets prioritaires dans l'UE 28,
  • la nécessité de progresser dans de nouvelles technologies de recyclage pour la construction complexe et ses déchets de démolition,
  • la nécessité de nouvelles solutions incitant au tri sélectif à la source des matériaux provenant de la démolition et de rénovation des bâtiments.
Dans ce cadre, l’expertise d’ARCHIMEN est sollicitée pour trouver et expérimenter de nouvelles méthodes de qualification et de quantification des déchets s’appuyant sur le BIM utilisé lors des phases de démolition. (www.hiserproject.eu)  
horizon20210
hiser